Alright, I promised the rants would be back, and here's another one for you. What the hell do I have to bitch about now? The movies. More specifically, movie etiquette.
Tonight I went to dinner and a movie; dinner at about 5:15 and movie at 6:30. Who goes to a movie at 6:30 on a Tuesday besides retarded me? Not many people, that's for sure. We walk into the movie at 6:00 and get the best spot-- the middle of the top row. At this point there are about three other people a few rows down. In comes a man hacking up a storm with a huge popcorn and a drink, which he slurps and chomps on constantly. Where does he sit? Right in front of us. Of course. My freakin' luck.
As if this wasn't annoying enough, a couple walked in and sat at the end of our row. Alright, that's cool I guess. You're just gonna suck face the whole time anyways. Then(!) another couple comes in and sits where else but right next to us. When you go to a fairly empty movie, you're supposed to claim your spot and, by default, the ten closest spots are yours. It's just fucking etiquette.
