So this morning I was woken up at 9:00 to go to an appointment I had at ten. We had to leave at about 9:30 and it takes me twenty minutes to get ready, so I was fine with that. I decided to take a pass on breakfast since I was going to eat lunch later on in the day, and just to get ready-- pull my hair back, brush my teeth, etc.
Since my parents and I have been sharing a bathroom because of home renovations, my mom was in there before me-- no big deal. I waited until NINE FORTY FIVE, when she said that we had to leave. At this point, I still had not gotten to use the bathroom.
Mom: 45 minutes
Me: 3, in my own damn bathroom
Here is my rule of thumb for the bathroom: prettiest to ugliest. I'm not full or myself or anything, but in my house, I look best. My parents are wrinkly and gray-haired, so that just takes them down a notch or two from me. The prettiest person in the house probably won't take too much time to get ready, unless they're egotistical and want to check themselves out in the mirror for a half hour. They just want to get in and get out, maybe throwing on some lipstick along the way. The ugliest person in the house should take a little longer to cover up the ugly, but let's face it, you can't make miracles with makeup. Anyways, since the prettiest person is going to take the shortest amount of time, let them do what they have to do and get out, damnit.
